Spotify to launch in Ghana, Nigeria, and 80+ more countries

Spotify confirmed its plans to expand and reach out to "over a billion" subscribers during their Stream On event which happened a few hours ago today. There have been many calls for Spotify to extend its reach and many people will be satisfied with this new move by Spotify except for its competitors, majorly Apple Music.

Spotify to launch in Ghana, Nigeria, and 80+ more countries

Within the next few days, Spotify plans to enter into 80 new markets across, Africa, Asia the Caribbean, Latin America, and Europe—with support for up to 60 languages in total after the addition of 36 new languages including, Swahili. This will give users access to Spotify's global music catalog—as they work with partners to localize the most of content including podcasts for a better user experience.

Spotify also confirmed this in a tweet

Update (5PM GMT): We can confirm that Spotify is officially live in Ghana and Nigeria. Here's how to get started {alertInfo}

Here's a list of all the countries that we expect Spotify to be fully operational within in the coming days:  Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post